Coffee Penguin straws…

Posted: March 24, 2011 in Diet
Tags:

I haven’t got anything to write, I’m just trying to avoid coffee Penguin straws… I’ve had three already today…

…and I now feel like the two outer penguins look.

If you have never tried coffee penguin straws then I urge you not to continue reading as it will be your downfall!

If you are still with me, you either have done this already or you are about to join with us on a journey on which self-control is not a welcome travel companion.

The process is simple:
1) make a cup of coffee
2) bite both ends off a Penguin (If you are reading this thinking “!!!???!!!” then a ‘Penguin’ is a chocolate biscuit bar and is my preferred tool for a coffee straw, but this works well with any chocolate covered biscuit confectionary with sufficiently thick chocolate and sufficiently porous biscuit to allow transference of liquid between its walls when a sufficient pressure differential exists from ‘head’ of Penguin [or substitute] to ‘tail’)
3) dip one end of the Penguin into the coffee
4) suck the other end
5) shove the whole penguin into your mouth before it melts/falls apart/makes a mess of your clothes
6) enjoy
7) repeat
8) get fat

Pretty much every time a Penguin appears in this week’s food photo friday (coming soon), you can assume is about to become a straw. Next week – no coffee Penguin straws allowed!

P.S I have just done a quick google search and there is loads of people out there who have done this and I think it may be referred to as a ‘tim-tam slam’ in other parts of our world…. I’ll have to look up ‘tim-tam’ now… hang on…

Ha… … what d’ya know… it looks like a penguin!

Comments
  1. K, like in caKe says:

    I prefer a Twix – the caramel lulls you into thinking it’s protecting the biscuit’s integrity… then…… BAM! Try it, you might like it.

  2. shazruns says:

    Penguins on my shopping liist, now my waist line is cursing you!

  3. abradypus says:

    How have I never heard of this before? Like lil’miss Katie’s brownies, I’m going to have to try me one (packet) of those!

  4. […] out notmuchofarunner‘s blog about coffee penguin […]

  5. Maggiee says:

    Awwwww… I’ve just managed to convince myself it’s ok to eat chocolate… this was not what I needed when at my most vulnerable!!!

  6. oldbagrunning says:

    sounds good! am definitely going to try it 🙂

  7. Tim Tams are an uber Penguin. They are awesome. Even better than Penguins… Sainsbury’s used to do them, but I have to rely on Selfridges for an occasional fix now. I miss regular Tim Tam supplies…

  8. fortnightflo says:

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  9. Sharon Guy says:

    I dont like coffee – will tea work too?

Leave a comment