Slacker

Posted: January 22, 2014 in Janathon, swimming
Tags: , , ,

I stand accused of being a slacker…

20140122-145030.jpg
…and from none other than the Janathon boss too!

I have a few points to make on this.

Firstly…
It is currently 14:52 on Wednesday 22nd of January and I would like to draw the attention of the honourable Jogblog to the first of the highlighted items on the picture below…

20140122-145420.jpg
…and since I went swimming at 21:00 yesterday evening for an hour, I do believe that the ‘rule’ to blog about it within 24hours gives me a further 6-7 hours, should so require it, to blog about said swimming.

Secondly…
I bring your attention to the second of the highlighted points on the ‘rules’…

20140122-150205.jpg
Support, indeed!

The comment above from Carla is supportive (thank you, Carla) and various others that day (thank you all), but not Jogblogs. No.

There’s no “Hi, hope you’re ok. I just noticed that you’d not blogged yesterday’s exercise yet. I do hope you are alright. Keep up the good work. Nearly there now. I really enjoy your blog and my day isn’t complete until I’ve been updated on how many press-ups you’ve done. I know you still have time to do it, but I’m excitedly impatient.”

No.

None of that.

It’s just, “Where’s day 21, Slacker?”

Well thank you for the ‘support’.
And this coming from the woman who invented the ‘bar press-up’ as a legitimate exercise!

Well here is day 21…

I swam. It was boring. My shoulder hurt afterwards. AND I regularly had to dodge a couple of women who were doing the equivalent of going to the gym and just sitting chatting on the machines for an hour then doing 2 shoulder presses and deciding they should reward themselves with a pizza afterwards.

There!

And today (the 22nd) I ran around in the mud and cycled up big hills. But I may not blog about that properly for another 24 hours, if I so choose.

*sticky-tongue-out-smiley-face-thingy directed towards Jogblog*

Comments
  1. JogBlog says:

    I am suitably ashamed. Possibly.

  2. shazruns says:

    Slacking counts surely?

  3. madhat2014 says:

    Slacker? Harsh!

  4. Slacking defo counts – as I tell the kids at school – if it ends in an ing it’s a doing word!!!!

  5. Chris Dahl says:

    best thing I’ve read all day!

  6. emma says:

    Haha!! Oh dear, it’s all good fun then isn’t it 🙂

  7. This wins best post of Janathon

  8. fitflo says:

    Haha – very funny. But did highlight my sloppy typing skills. I think I’ll go back to catching up at the weekends rather than trying to read 45 blogs a night…

  9. abradypus says:

    Jogblogs comment. The comment of Jogblog. I’m saying nothing lest I am accused of being unsupportive.

  10. getgoing-getrunning says:

    Haha. Hilarious! JogBlog has something to answer for! On the other hand you should be flattered she is taking such a personal interest in your exercise and your blogging!

Leave a comment