5..4..3..2..1.. Thunderbirds are… ooo hang on… I forgot to put the bins out! (Day 3)

Posted: January 3, 2011 in Janathon, running

… I really had forgot to put the bins out.. well.. the recycling anyway… sorted now.

Today’s run was 3.6 miles.  33 mins 37 seconds and was done in order to get to some indoor courts at 8pm to play tennis for two hours before, thankfully, getting a lift home (at which point I remembered I’d not done my press ups for the day and only managed a poor 40 before collapsing in a heap).

I’m not sure at what point in the day I developed neck pain but I now have ‘Thunderbird syndrome’  which is where the body has to turn first before the neck will follow. I’m not sure if it has made its way into popular medical teminology but I’m sure it will.

It’s my little boy’s first day at school tomorrow. Just thought I’d randomly throw that in there. I’m a bit nervous for him. I’ll let you know if I made it through the morning without coincidentally running past the school gates at lunchtime.  Either way, I reckon I’ll be burning off some calories in nervous energy tomorrow, that’s for sure!

Chocolates  = 5

Press ups = 40

Weight = 97.5 kg (you’re kidding me! no I’m not… must be the biscuits)

Comments
  1. Keith says:

    Thanks, you reminded me to put our bins out tomorrow. Your son’s starting school, I remember that well – I’m sure he’ll do fine 🙂 40 press ups isn’t bad at all (I haven’t done any for a while), a healthy pace too. I hope all goes well tomorrow.

  2. Good luck on day 1 at school, a whole new world of adventure awaits him! 40 press ups I’m inspired to add a few into my janathon… Cheers Sean

  3. Chris says:

    congratulations on passing a wonderful milestone! (first day of school, that is).
    Chris

  4. Jogalog says:

    40 press ups! On top of running and tennis! Well done. I’m saving press ups for the day when I finally don’t manage to run!

Leave a Reply

