Frosted glasses (day 6)

Posted: January 6, 2011 in Janathon, running
Tags:

 

 image

 If you look closely at the photo on the left you      will notice my pair of spectacles in the centre. You may not know that they are my spectacles, granted, you may have to take my word for that. but I assure you that the person to whom they belong is indeed… me.  It may also not have escaped the attention of you beady-eyed readers that cheap ice-cream, waffles, and other frozen foods such as fish fingers also feature in the photo, thus giving vital clues to their current home…. well done detective… my freezer.

The obvious running related question that I can hear you screaming at your screen is:  Why are your glasses in the freezer??   Well… I’ll tell you tomorrow. (Oooo such a cliffhanger!) By the way, if anyone actually knows the answer, and they might!, please feel free to steal my thunder before then.

For now, I just stopped by to just to say that I ran today. I once again did not want to. And it took a warm gym with a treadmill to pursuade me…. Would normally much rather be outside, but it was that or possible failure, and we all know that the latter is not an option right?

So 3.76 miles in 34 min 54 secs. Just to provide some nice round numbers!image

Chocolates = 0 (yes, that’s a zero! – I think we’ve run out actually)

Press ups = 51

Weight = 97.4 (wow, it’s just like i’m on some speed diet :-S)

Oh, and to finish, here’s a much better sort of frosted glass. Cheers! 🙂

Comments
  1. It’s not nice outside. Well done for getting out. Frosted glasses? Hmm … I’m intrigued. I may have to google it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

