Tired. Fed up. (day 7)

Posted: January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

image

Sorry… But I am….Don’t worry….I still ran. Oh no…. That rhymed. Now must do it… All the time.

Ran to a meeting. Talked a bit. Ran back home, not feeling fit. T’was only short. A mile or two. And now feel flat. I’m not meant to!

I should feel happy. I should feel free. But just for tonight. It’s hiding from me.

But before I go… I have to say… About the glasses, yesterday….

…Transitions lenses have crystals inside.
“But mine are not working!” to the shop I had cried.
“I’ve only just bought them,
What can I do?”
“Place them in the freezer for one hour… Or two,
The crystals will form more fully you see”
They were right. Now my glasses respond to U.V!

I can’t be bothered to rhyme anymore. So I won’t.

I’ll just eat a chocolate.

Or 4! I found some – My son had a special ‘Christmas treats’ tin. (Which is really supposed to be kept just for him) But with child obesity much on the rise, ’tis my duty as father, to eat all the pies.

Chocolates…    4
Press ups…      Poor
Weight…          I don’t want to do this no more 😦

Comments
  1. Athena says:

    Vizzini: No more rhymes! And I mean it!
    Fezzik: Anybody want a peanut?

  2. Hi. Well done for running today even though you didn’t feel like it. It will feel difficult some times but then other times you will have good runs where it will feel easier. You should be pleased with yourself for putting the effort in.

  3. Jogalog says:

    Well done for running and rhyming. I like it!

  4. Gemmsy says:

    lmao – keep it up you’re doing great! (running and rhyming… not chocolate munching!)

  5. It’s funny isn’t it how you feel more like running (usually) one you’re outside with trainers on, and the same is true of the blogging – I had fully intended to just write two lines yesterday. Thanks for your comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

