The magic mile (day 10)

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Janathon, running
Tags:
image

After the mile...note the random frosted glasses

Another short blog to match my short run. Just a mile, speed test today. But a PB of 7m32s. First day back at work and I just wanted to do the minimum in terms of time and distance (and I’ve set myself my own minimum of a mile) and get to bed. Unfortunately my baby girl had other plans and so we have both been awake since my return. Though, and I hope this isn’t typing too soon, she seems to have fallen asleep on my arm now! Woohoo! Just enough time before said arm falls off to inform you that my mile was completed in 7m 32s. I once proclaimed on a marathontalk discussion board post that I thought I could do a mile in 6:40 given 6 months specific training. Let’s see how much closer I can get in 3 weeks shall we? What’s your magic mile time?

Chocolates = 1 (but I’m really going to stop now)
Pressups = 10 (really couldn’t be bothered tonight I’m afraid)
Weight = 98.1kg (chuffin hector!)

Oh, and having previewed my post I notice it looks like I forgot to put my false teeth in! Great! Too late to change it now. Bed calls. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
image

Comments
  1. Thats a good pace for a mile, I’m sure mine is around 10min. I’m going to mark a route and test next time I do a short run. Good running though I could do a mile in 6.40 but dont like to get up that early. LOL

  2. Aww … how cute is she!? 🙂 Well done on your run.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Oh sooo cute – am feeling v broody with all the piccies of cute babies this Janathon group seems to have! Great pace…

  4. Jogalog says:

    Your baby is so cute. And your pace is way faster than I can manage. I’m happy just to get under 9 minute miles at the moment.

Leave a Reply

