A child’s words of wisdom (Day 15)

Posted: January 15, 2011 in Janathon, running

Yesterday, I was super tired. Not much of a change there today, but I’m awake at the moment at least and feel compelled to tell anyone who will listen of my conversation with my four-year-old boy upon collecting him from school yesterday…

Upon looking in his luchbag…
Me: Oh, did you not want your grapes today?
Ben: No…
Me: Lucky me… (munch, munch, gulp, yum, munch)
Ben: … because I dropped them all over the floor!

And then he just looked at me with my mouth still partly full of grapes and laughed his cheeky little head off!

So today, I made him run to the swimming pool before putting him through his paces there and a run/walk home too. Just needed a ride round the block on a scooter and we’d have a had a triathlon.

Had a great ‘family day’ today and hopefully heading off to see ‘The King’s Speech’ later tonight. We figured we could actually get away with grandparents babysitting and actually go out, just me and my good lady wife. Actuallly going out. Just us. But… alas it seems baby having other ideas and won’t go off. I’ll post this now in case we get to go afterall but it looks likely that the grandparents might get our tickets instead 😦

… Oh… and my ipod has died.

But the rest of the day was good.

Chocolates = zero (been a good boy today)
Pressups = 1 (having a sort of rest day but had to do some, right?)
Weight = 97.2 (something to do with Jamie Oliver and his fascination with cooking with cream I think!)

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    Dont you love kids, firstly they try and make you ill and then they prevent you from going out. It will get better when they are 18!!!!

  2. Your 4 year old has just made me laugh out loud. I hope you get the night out another time soon.

    • Film starts now. We’re still here. We’ll get another chance… who knows when. It was a year ago… or whenever ‘lovely bones’ was on release that we went last… ooo no it wasn’t, we took Ben to see ‘Toy Story3’… but not sure if that counts. Ben makes me laugh every day 🙂 … better than any film.

  3. G says:

    What a cheeky cutie! Brilliant! Hope you manage to see the film soon, I probably won’t get see it till it comes out on sky,due to beautiful children!

  4. that sounds like a great day. Know what you mean about the ankle-biters. Mine’s only 2 and last time I went out with the missus was…er…2 years ago. Good work getting the miles in.

  5. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – my (much younger) sister did that to me once with an apple – I’ve never let her forget it!

  6. “because I dropped them all over the floor!”

    Ha Ha! That’s the funniest thing I’ve read in ages.

    Hope you make it out, and thanks for the chuckle. 🙂

  7. Athena says:

    you’ve provided another compelling reason NOT to recycle your child’s uneaten food.

Leave a Reply

