Demolition man (Day 16)

Posted: January 16, 2011 in Janathon, running

Sylvester Stallone I am not. Wesley Snipes – I don’t think so… but Demolition Man… well, that’s perhaps a bit of an exageration but it’s what normally happens when I try to repair anything, or indeed make anything. I’m not your stereotypical man who’s handy around the house, oh no.
I can change a nappy in 3.67 seconds I know all the names of the Pipkins in Waybaloo, and I’m great at Dad dancing…. but fixing things… Mmmmmm…

UNTIL TODAY!

Yes I actually did some twisting of fiddly things, screws I think they’re called, following by further meddling and actually getting a motor going again that had seized up. What’s more it actually worked when I put everything back together again, and my daughter now has a music playing, moving night projection thingy wotsit for her cot.

image

I wish I could do the same for my poorly ipod 😦

Oh… and I ran a good 5 miles in the rain – lovely 🙂

Chocolates = zero
Press ups = 54
Weight = 99.1kg (seriously – I think I should start eating chocolates again!)

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    Well done on the DIY and the run

  2. Well done, you, for the fixing and the running! 🙂

  3. fortnightflo says:

    ooooh – that looks complicated! Well done on 5 miles.

Leave a Reply

