New balls please! (Day 17)

Posted: January 17, 2011 in Janathon, running

It’s monday. A work day. A tired day. Apparently the most depressing day of the year today. They may be right. But it is also tennis night. So to get my run in today, I ran 3.8 miles to the tennis courts.

Why?” I asked myself. I then continued… “why have you run to tennis when this janathon thing is about doing some exercise everyday and then writing about it. Tennis is clearly exercise so that counts. Why did you have to run there?
I paused…
before replying, “I don’t really know, I suppose because I told myself I would, maybe.
well I am yourself, and I can tell you I don’t really care. It’s not like you’re going to win anything what with the antipodean litter picker doing his stuff and that other one on his little adventures getting the miles in like they are. What difference will 3.8 miles make? Take the car!
But I’m myself too and i would feel disappointed in myself
Well you have no right to be disappointed in me. That’s my job.

As you can see, I clearly need some sleep, but I find it quite hard with these two carrying on as they do.  Thankfully I just went for the run and was only 5 minutes late. I haven’t been on the scales today and I’ve pulled a stomach muscle so no scales or press up stats for you today…. well I say ‘for you’ … they’re ‘for me’ really. I would quite like the right one to have gone up and the right one to have gone down before the month is out though and thought that posting them here might help.  It hasn’t so far.

I can post this one:

Chocolates = 4 (I conveniently forgot that I wasn’t supposed to eat them when they were handed out at work)

I’ll leave you with this:   “A Freudean slip is when you say one this but mean your mother”

Comments
  1. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – know what you mean – 18 days of still running why? Cos we made a committment and we are GOING TO FINISH!!

Leave a Reply

