Fartlek training! (day 21)

Posted: January 21, 2011 in Janathon, running

Longest January run yet. 10 miles done…1 hour 25 minutes in the lovely winter sunshine…

image

…and it allowed me some time to work on a few ideas for interesting blog posts. Today’s idea involved making a video of my press up attempts by placing the camera phone face-up on the floor.
I thought this was going well but at attempt number one, I managed a mere 46 press ups only to then realise that you can’t really see anything in the video as i didn’t have enough light…. so after a short break I tried again… except this time I let out a trump at press up number 19! Can’t beat a bit of fartlek training.

It’s now quite a funny video, in a very immature kind of way, and if I’d had a few more drinks tonight it may have made its way onto here anyway, but I can’t quite bring myself to upload it. Sorry.

…. so there we have it… a bit of a conversation stopper…

Chocolates = zero (but about 5 chocolate biscuits… no will power… well I do but didn’t want to exercise it)
Press ups = 46 + 19
Weight = 97.1kg

Comments
  1. runorgocrazy says:

    Even if it doesn’t make it onto your blog, it made me laugh.

  2. Chris says:

    the video would have been priceless. dare you! double dare!

    • I’m kind of tempted Chris… if you were standing here now, I’d show you. It’s more funny than embarressing… it’s just that whole thing of effectively being out there in internet world for prospective employers to judge me on in the future…
      … I’ll think about it 😉

Leave a Reply

