The camera challenge – Take 1 (day 24)

Posted: January 24, 2011 in Janathon, running

Ok… so the plan was a good one….

I had got home late from work, dinner was therefore late being eaten, Notmuchofarunner junior was therefore late to bed and I was late reading him a story, and NotMuchOfaSleeper was living up to her name for too long. It was then very dark, very late, and I was (am) very tired… BUT run I said I would and so run I did.

I took my camera outside, set up the mini tripod… here it is…

image

… then I set the timer… and…

RANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRAN

… then I returned to the camera, realised I hadn’t pushed the button properly (doh!), pushed the button properly and…

RANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRANRAN
…. oooooo me eyes have gone funny…

for approximately 15 seconds to get this as the final result:

I may or may not be one of the distant lights... I was wearing reflective bands

 

Rubbish!

I thought I could get away with that as my run for the day and call it sprint work or something, but following that miserable effort of a picture, the one mile minimum run came into play instead, though no records were broken this time at nearly 8 minutes. Boooo

I will perhaps try this again when the sun is out, or I’m not wearing black, or a combination of the two.

Right! Press up time! …
…  …. …  …  … … … …

OOooooo not quite 60 – gutted! (see below)

Chocolates = 6 (work box!)

Press ups = 56 followed by collapsing and being unable to type for two minutes

Weight = 97.3kg  (really beginning to annoy me now… 3 weeks of running everday and this is all I have to show for it… Grrrrrr… well… this and a wife who thinks I don’t talk to her anymore… I’d best be off)

Comments
  1. kathryn says:

    You were running so fast that your camera couldn’t capture it . . . surely that’s what happened . . . Maybe you’re the big, bright, shiny light?

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Hahahaha!! Hilarious!

  3. shazruns says:

    I can see you-maybe. Sleep deprivation has hit our household be interesting to see how it effects day 25! With you on weight loss, mine is not happening either.

  4. runorgocrazy says:

    Brilliant! Laughed loudly and then had to explain to my 4 year old why!
    I’ve managed to put weight on…..trying not to think about it!

  5. My husband has started complaining about being a Janathon widower … I think I’ll just feed him chocolate to keep him quiet (and so that I don’t eat it!).

  6. […] The camera challenge – Take 1 (day 24) […]

Leave a Reply

