Woohoo! 100 too! And animation finished – phew! (day 30)

Posted: January 30, 2011 in Janathon, running

Busy, busy day today and I’m so glad I did most of this animation last night as it took 2 hours (!) to upload it to YouTube today.  Another first for me, thanks to Janathon.  Also I think I’ve worked out how to include video within the blog. I hope it works.

(If you have any trouble viewing the video below then try clicking here instead)

Mmmmm… actually that was bit more depressing than intended but there will be a more positive, similarly-animated, conclusion from my trainers tomorrow, I promise.

 Besides, the scales were kinder to me today anyway, perhaps because I went on the BEST 7.5 mile run with ‘ActuallyNotSleepingThatBadlyAtTheMomentThankYou’  (the baby formerly known as ‘NotMuchMfaSleeper’ ) in her buggy once again. Just lovely. And I can’t put my finger on why, though I  did have a little smile to myself at the point I realised I had just topped ONE HUNDRED MILES for the month. GET IN!

As well as having more family time, and participating in Febulous from the MarathonTalk guys, I think I will be using the time I save by having a break from Facebook next month, to catch up on some of the blogs I never got round to reading. I have really enjoyed reading everyone’s adventures, musings, efforts, and special little moments that they have shared.  I know I’ve got a busy day tomorrow so I’m writing this all now just to be sure.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read and comment on my ramblings. It’s good to know there are some friendly folk out there.  🙂

A huge big thanks also to the Cathy W  over at JogBlog / SplishySplashySploshy for organising us into a highly trained and toned group of elite, dedicated Janathoners.   Cheers Cathy 🙂 .

Penultimate stats:

Chocolates = zero

Press ups = 55

Weight = 96.0 kg (the picture for the animation was taken a few days ago and after a big meal)

Comments
  1. Terrific janimation and awesome mileage. Congrats on the hundred!

  2. shazruns says:

    That is so good and clever well done you, now go and spend some time with your wife, poor lady must be a Janathon widow, bet she will be pleased the month ends tomorrow like the rest of us and our respective spouses!

  3. sooozie says:

    Well done on doing 100 miles! Great animation too!

  4. runorgocrazy says:

    Well done for reaching the 100!! Love the animation, very clever. Looking forward to hearing how you do during Febulous……..

  5. jensruns2011 says:

    Loved your post…again! And big congrats on reaching the 100 mile mark, hope you have a good day 31 🙂

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Hahahahaha – that is sooo what my scales would say to me – love it!

  7. […] Woohoo! 100 too! And animation finished – phew! (day 30) […]

Leave a Reply

