A final Janimation – Day 31

Posted: January 31, 2011 in Janathon, running

My trainers get to reply to those nasty scales from yesterday…


Any problems viewing the video… try clicking —–> here  <—– instead

My final run for Janathon was a feeble 0.8 miles. I had fully intended to see if my one-mile time could be beaten but a very busy day, a late meal, a screaming baby and a mislaid mojo, have all conspired to upset that.

I fell asleep on the sofa yesterday. I’m determined that I’ll make it to bed tonight. So this will be a short post.

Total Miles run = 102.8   (a Derby radio station as it happens)

Total Hours run = 16.4

Total chocolates eaten =   125 (includes 50 of those itty bitty mini smarties and 3 today)

Total press ups done =  1000 (was 918 so I just did 60-yay! … then another 22 after a rest)

Final weight = 96.7 (total loss of 1kg)

So it just leaves me to say a huge:

Thank you and goodnight

 .

.

.

.

.

.

.

To the good ship Janathon and all who sailed in her.

And particularly to Cathy for building her and inviting us all on board for the party.

 

Comments
  1. Absolutely brilliant! Well done on your Janathon effort – fab stuff!

  2. Another great animation!

  3. Fantastic! Well done on a great Janathon quitealotofarunner

  4. fortnightflo says:

    I’ve really enjoyed your posts – v funny! Well done on your mileage and weight loss – see you in June (although I’ll still be looking to see if you’re around in between times).

  5. ewoodeson says:

    Flippin BRILLIANT Janimation.
    Awesome.
    Well done on a great Janathon effort!

  6. Jules says:

    Awesome Janimation! And as you commented on CakeOfGoodHope, yes I will join you (virtually) for a beer tonight – cheers!

  7. jensruns2011 says:

    Totally fab as always! Great total distance and that’s a lot of chocolates but then if I counted all the choc I’ve eaten over Janathon I’ve probably eaten the same amount and then some! Plus you’ve still lost weight – great stuff! Very impressive number of press-ups, rather you than me! Really enjoyed your posts throughout Janathon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

