Good news… Bad news

Posted: February 6, 2011 in running

Hello again. A short update on this fine and glorious day… which has turned into a fine and glorious night.
I’ve spent the weekend with my folks from Devon and I thought… I’ll be able to take advantage of the aditional babysitters and be able to go out for a nice long run but… … notmuchofasleeper was living up to her name and so took her out in the buggy for a shorter run.  though… she slept the whole way and I had a fantastic time hitting all the muddy puddles.

… I’m still feeling quite proud of myself for completing the 31 days of running and blogging in January but … I’ve got a little way to go to get anywhere near the sort of level of THIS GUY who has run a marathon everyday for a year! … I don’t care… I had a great run today.

… I had lost my favourite headphones for the last few days. They are ones with those little ear hooks so they don’t fall off whilst dancing about on a run. My brother bought them for me at Christmas and they have really good sound quality too…. then yesterday…
… I found them!

… this is where I found them…

…they still work!!!

I figure I might as well keep going with some stats:

First long run of Febulous completed (with buggy) = 7 miles

Press ups = 50

Weight = 62.5kg

Comments
  1. A day of two halves – glad it turned out well in the end!

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Well done on your first long run of Febulous, good effort. 🙂

  3. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – have done that many many times – amazing how they still work! Well done on a fab run.

  4. abradypus says:

    lol – are you one of the buggy pushers who always trounce me at parkruns? No matter which parkrun, there’s always at least one!

    • Having never done a parkrun (I’d like to though) I cannot claim that victory. I tell you what though, I don’t think it slows me down that much on the flat (maybe a bit going up hills mind you) and I could also attach one of those buggy boards (for older children to ride, standing up on the back) and make a killing on any downhill sections… good plan!

Leave a Reply

