Enjoyment :-)

Posted: February 17, 2011 in Janathon, London Marathon, running
Tags:

I’ve really enjoyed my running recently…

I eventually got round to downloading the audiofuel track made available to Janathon participants this year.  It was the  pyramid 180 max interval training track and I loved it! It was 22 minutes of varied running, mixing increasing intensity sprints with rest periods before gradually winding its motivational sprinting neck back in again…. like.. errr.. a pyramid. Spot the difference:

Pic 1)

Pic 2)

Anyway, point is, I actually really enjoyed it, to the point of maybe reconsidering my opinions in a previous post detailing my kind of interval training.

Also, yesterday I had to take my wife’s car to the garage for its service and MOT…. Now for some reason, we still take it to one that’s miles away, near where my wife previously lived (with the out-laws) and I guess we trust them and don’t want to risk a move…. anyway, it does provide a good excuse for a 5-6 mile run home with a few hills thrown in for good measure. Oh and I love running in the early morning in the frost ‘cos it makes me feel more hardcore than I know I am! And I can take photos that don’t do it justice but that I can include in a blog post…

.

Not loving the sore throat this morning, I have to say. Well I didn’t HAVE to say it, but I just did. Tennis match tonight too. Hope I feel better before then.

Finally just a little note…

Is anyone out there running the London Marathon this year? Raising money for charity? If you wear adidas trainers you can get yourself an extra £40 for your charity – no sweat!… well.. you know. Basically if you register beforehand and then wear you adidas shoes over the fish line, the give £40.  Might be worth considering.

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    The words enjoyed and running in the same sentence, how good is that. Fab pic too.

  2. abradypus says:

    Your route sounds lovely…you’ll have to get the car mot’d more often!

  3. kathryn says:

    I’ve been having freaky moments of enjoying my running too, during and even post Janathon. Times when I almost feel content as I shuffle along. Lovely sunrise pic too

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Really lovely photo. Good tip about the addidas trainers – not that I’m doing the London Marathon of course but will pass the tip on to somoe of my lunatic running friends who are! 🙂

    • What do you mean by “not doing the marathon, of course” ? But yeah, do spread the word. I guess everyone doing it will have spent at least that on their trainers in the first place, but still worth it. I hasten to add… I’m not doing it this year either… Or next… Or the next…

  5. I’m doing London but not in adidas – thanks for the tip off though.

    I love this post – those runs when you just realise what fun it can be are worth their weight in gold… if you could weigh a run, that is. Errrr.

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Lovely pic of the sunrise and it sounds like you really love running now – so different from the start of Janathon!

  7. oldbagrunning says:

    wow! that looks amazing, good pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

