Just for fun…

Posted: March 8, 2011 in running

I’ve just entered a race.

Not raising money.

Not trying to get fit.

Not a dare.

I don’t have to blog about it (though I probably will).

Going to make a bit of a seaside weekend of it and take the family. 10k race on the Saturday. Beach race (4 mile I think) -with some interesting rules – on the Sunday after a 3k ‘fun run’ for which I have entered with my little boy to do as well.
He’s well excited, and we’ve already been interval training in the local park in preparation.

I think I might hit that trim trail again tomorrow and see if I can actually manage more than one set at each of the exercise stations this time.

No pressure though.

Just for fun 🙂

Comments
  1. bearrunner says:

    Sounds like a great way to get the family involved… Congrats on entering the races

    cheers

    • It’s not for another couple of months yet but looking forward to it. I’d like to run a marathon with my kids in the future. Just need to keep myself fit and healthy for the next 14 years or so.

  2. abradypus says:

    Just 4 fun is the best way to run in my humble opinion.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Thanks for all your encouraging comments on my blog – hope I’m as encouraging back! Sounds like a great Idea getting the whole family involved – what a good example you are setting to your littluns!

Leave a Reply

