Back in action – nearly

Posted: March 20, 2011 in Diet, running, Triathlon

Well the back is steadily improving and I have a day off tomorrow (with grandparents still free, willing and able to continue childcare duties) so I intend to either:

a)

Go swimming (I’ve not been swimming for a very long time)

b)

Go for a bike ride (I’ve not ridden a bike for a very long time)

c)

Go for a long run (I’ve not done one for a week)

d)

Do my own, personal triathlon (I’ve never done one of them, ever)

f)

Stay at home and do home things (I ought to do that more often than I do)

e)

Learn the alphabet properly (I mistakenly thought I already had)

I have also been looking into where I can go swimming outdoors nearby(ish) but I don’t really know what rules are about a madman just jumping into the nearest lake, not that I’d particularly fancy the nearest lake as I’d no doubt get impalled impailed impayled impaled (aha!) by a shopping trolley or something. Maybe the second nearest lake? Or if anyone reading this knows anywhere in Derbyshire or Nottinghamshire that’s good for a little dip then let me know, thanks.

As you can see above, I’ve accumulated the first week’s food fest photo into one picture and although I’ve not been perfect in the past week, this week has stared even worse but you’ll have to wait til next weekend to see that picture (there is at least one occasion of late-night raiding of toast and chocolate spread).

Well, I’d best hop on the wagon again and hold on tight. I think it’s going to be a bumpy ride. I told ‘NotAtAllaRunner’ about my plan to do a triathlon, specifically my eventual goal of wanting to do an Ironman and was met with perhaps what can best be described as a face of high eyebrow raisedness…

.. we’ll see.

Comments
  1. Athena says:

    about madmen and lake swimming, i think the public reaction will depend on how you’re clothed. or not.

    nice collage!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – there is a book you can buy called wild swim which lists lots of outdoor swimming places… http://www.amazon.co.uk/Wild-Swim-Kate-Rew/dp/0852651228/ref=pd_sim_b_4

  3. oldbagrunning says:

    So will we see you in the lake in Hyde Park on Christmas Day then lol!

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Nice pics! Reading your blogs is leaving me me hungrier and hungrier these days and wanting at least one of the dishes in your pics! I too am toying with the idea of a triathalon – but only a mini one! Eventual goal – an Ironman – that’s pretty hardcore!

Leave a Reply

