The girl with the cute kiss

Posted: April 9, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Excuse any randomness or typos go this post. (Well there’s one for starters, but i’ll leave it in to make my point) I create it on my mobile (predictive text you see), on my chair, in a sleepy daze as notmuchofasleeper snuggles into me in the early hours of a Saturday morning.

I can’t believe she’s awake. She didn’t sleep much yesterday and is now making up for not taking at all well to drinking from a bottle in the early days. She had loads of milk last night and actally settled well… Oh well… I’ll just enjoy my snuggles and time to think I guess.

If I was at the computer i’d consider putting up the final week’s food photo but to be honest, it looks pretty much the same as all the other weeks so i’ll spare you and instead just post a single picture of a… Mmm… Night as well be something interesting… a…. I’ll think of something and put it in later shall I? Yes. Ok.

How about aubergines cut to look like penguins??..

Not to be used to suck up coffee!

Runs have been pretty non-existent this past week. Ha! I’ve realised (though you won’t because i’ve corrected it now, but you will in a second ‘cos I’m just about to tell you…) that when I type ‘runs’ into my phone pad, it suggests ‘stop’ instead! Stupid phones. What do they know? Anyway… yes… runs not existing… I have rather boringly prioritised housework over running the past few days but judging by the state of the house and the state of my belly, the runs would have been a better use of my time. I feel guilty sometimes though. My wife loves her job but works hard and long hours (don’t get me started on people who have a go at “all the holidays” that teachers get… Grrrrr) and as such will often work through the evening and so I either go to tennis, or badminton or church group or band practice or go for a run… Or stay in and do a bad job of tidying and cleaning – as has been the way this week.

Well the tag line of my blog is “random thoughts and running shorts” and there’s certainly a lot of the former this morning (though it is now a far more reasonable 06:30 and I should be thinking clearer now). Notmuchofasleeper is actually sleeping though but my left arm is completely dead as a result and I don’t want to risk moving her now.  I was just thinking about the whole predictive text thing and trying to recall what it was I text to my wife before we got married that could have got me into trouble if she didn’t trust me… It was something like me trying to remind her of someone that she’d met previously as,

‘the girl with the cute lisp’

except it was actually sent as,

‘the girl with the cute KISS’

or… ‘the girl with the cute LIPS’

Neither of which would have been particularly good alternatives!

I shall leave it there for now I think. Best for everybody. No more food photos of all I have consumed (though I might do that again if I find myself skipping :-S or even, ‘slipping’). I have lost, and kept off, a few kilograms as a result but it becomes a real pain taking a photo of EVERYTHING and not good when eating socially.

That reminds me – breakfast. I’ve nothing to put on my cereal. I’d best go and sick some up.

Oh… and finally… good luck to readers running a marathon this weekend or next. Enjoy.

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    Just comfirmed my theory that predictive text is rubbish. Love the pengins and hope your other half has a great easter break from work

  2. abradypus says:

    My predictive text changes biscuits to circuits and bus to cup. Oh yes, and it doesn’t like my email address so every time I type it it overrules me. Grrrrr.

Leave a Reply

