Still here

Posted: April 18, 2011 in running

It’s my birthday today (for the next 5 minutes anyway) I just thought I’d mention that straight off as it is my excuse for all things naughty that I have eaten! I am so glad I’m not still taking pictures of everything.

My lovely wife (Mrs NotAtAllARunner) with the generous help of some of my family, has replaced my now defunked (I clearly have no idea how to spell that but it seems apt as it is definitely no longer funky) nano, with a shiny new “touch” upon which I now create this post.

The only problem is, I haven’t been for a run in ages it seems… or swimming…or biking… or to the gym… Which is a bit of a problem for a running blog…

BUT…

…I now have Nike+ capabilities again (well I will once I work out how to link up my old account) so I can at least claim that runs will follow soon.

See you out on the track… Or more likely in a park with a buggy and a big smile on my face 🙂

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    This must be like ‘we have the technology’ am looking forward to the running blogs once you have been ‘rebuilt’, belated Happy Birthday

  2. Chris says:

    don’t wait too long or the blog title will be true rather than simply humorous. belated birthday greetings!

  3. oldbagrunning says:

    happy birthday, enjoy the new nike+ thingy 🙂

  4. fortnightflo says:

    happy birfday for yesterday! Now go and get your running shoes on and get out there you lazy oaf!

  5. Thank you all for your birthday wishes 🙂 Much appreciated

  6. Hels says:

    Belated birthday! You’re allowed not to run on your birthday 😉

  7. gmomj says:

    hAPPY bELATED!

  8. runtezza says:

    Many happy returns!!

Leave a Reply

