Still going… (is that an oxymoron?)

Posted: May 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

Right! Not been here for a while. I’d like to think it’s because I’m developing ideas for forthcoming ‘Juneathon’ blog posts (COMING SOON) but I haven’t at all.

Too tired.

I have done the odd run though. A few little 10k attempts…. 56 mins has been my best though. Not even close to my first 10k race time of 52 mins. Maybe I need to be chasing someone… or be being chased.

I’ve entered another proper one at the beginning of June so I ‘ll keep you posted. I’m being super strict for the next couple of weeks with my diet now (when I say super strict though, I just mean that I’m not going to eat any chocolate), so I’m hopefully not going to be carrying any more unnecessary weight than the unnecessary weight that I’m already carrying.

NotMuchOfaSitStiller will be extending his running CV with a 3km run the day after my 10k. That’s if he doesn’t still hate running after today…

…He had wanted to race me to the park gates, so I obliged, and about 4 steps in (and possibly due to the fact that his trousers were on back-to-front after P.E …errr…no i hadn’t noticed) he fell flat on his face!…. And badly grazed his knee…

I’m not sure how he fell flat on his face and badly grazed his knee either but there did appear to be definate face-flatness going on, along with the accompanying double hand slap on the concrete followed by the delayed response wailing. Oh well. He can still move his leg. He’s not broken anything. (Mind you, that’s what my mum said to me whilst mobilising my joints after I fell off a climbing frame in the snow aged 10ish which resulted in a restless evening and a midnight trip to A&E to treat my fracture)

Oh, and did I mention he is officially clinically obese according to a letter recently received from school… there’s a whole new blog post for another time, maybe.

That’s all for now. Just don’t want you thinking I’ve disappeared forever,

NMOAR 🙂

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    I told my now 20 yr old she was fine after a fall, then it turned out she had broken her wrist-she still has not forgiven me! Hope the grazes heal soon I so remember that double hand slap feeling-ouch.

  2. abradypus says:

    My mum asked if I’d broken the skin…not noticing the trail of blood.

  3. oldbagrunning says:

    not you too! my friend at work got a letter about her daughter too! and there is no way on earth she is obese! a little plump, but not obese – totally nuts!!
    well done on your 10k time 🙂 my pb is 68 mins, lol

    • I’ve actually had a follow-up phone call from the school health wotsit person (which actually I think is a good thing) and she was lovely actually. Very unaccusatory (if that’s a word) and at least it was being followed up. I agreed to meet up at school at some point in the future for a review and hopefully genuinely discuss fears that I may be contributing to increasing his risk of developing diabetes or something.

  4. fortnightflo says:

    LOL I am looking forward to your juneathon blogs, glad to see you back!

Leave a Reply

