Oops I did it again

Posted: June 2, 2011 in Juneathon
Tags: ,

Just a quick one tonight (said the actress to the bishop) nudge, nudge, etc….
Oh… Sorry I’m tired. That’s me talking not the Bishop… I’m not with it.

Temperature… Delirium…

I did it again didn’t I?! Exercised when ill. It’s really not a great idea but I did genuinely feel much better this morning… I said I’d play in a tennis match ages ago… Well… ages ago, I said I’d play in a tennis match. Point is…

Match.

Today.

I played.

It involved running so I say it counted.

4 sets in total. I recorded the distance I ran using a Nike app for my iPod but unfortunately it ran out of batteries part way through the 3rd set so I’ll estimate the last set based on the first 2 and a bit…
Set 1:

20110602-234140.jpg

Set 2:

20110602-234238.jpg

Bit of set 3:

20110602-234337.jpg
And I think it was about half as much again for the rest of that one…

And I reckon set four, which was a bit longer and tougher (we won by the way): 2 miles … 55 mins

Not great for my averages… but good enough for Juneathon, my ever accepting friend.

P.S my wife (NotAtAllaRunner) just asked if I could post posthumously…

…doesn’t that mean after I’m dead?! I suppose I might be if I don’t stop tapping away and pay attention to her… !

See you tomorrow 🙂

20110602-235018.jpg

Comments
  1. shaz says:

    Man flu + running fantastic effort

  2. abradypus says:

    It’s amazing quite how much counts as running during Juneathon. Now go to bed and get some sleep, because I’m not convinced that you can take part in Juneathon posthumously.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Blimey that is a lot of running in a tennis match – who knew?

Leave a Reply

