Inaugral dressing gown dash

Posted: June 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

Warning nudity, nakedness and the like…

.

.

.

.

…are not contained anwhere in this blog post, but such an opening line often generates a few new readers… hello if that’s you 🙂

I’ll get straight to it.

I ran to the end of the garden and back.

In my dressing gown.

…a valid contribution to the jog-log-blog experience as demonstrated on January 1st 2011 by our esteemed leader jogblog in her post ‘All the ones’

Well this was my tribute:

20110603-050538.jpg

Pretty impessive stats, I think you’ll agree, eh?

Now might I be so bold as to suggest that other Juneathon participants follow suit and join the #dressinggowndash running craze sweeping the nation?

No?

Oh go on. If nothing  else, it’s one less blog topic to think up… mmmmmm? Interested now aren’t you?! And I’m sure you can make it more interesting than this… I just wanted to get today’s run done so I can be ill for the rest of today.

Lastly, as this post is kinda early, and yesterday’s was just before midnight,  you might have missed it and I wouldn’t want you to miss out so please do have a nosey .

 

Thank you 🙂

Comments
  1. paintedrunner says:

    Ha Ha love it. day 3 done.

  2. Giselle says:

    Fab idea! Although now I’m already dressed, maybe tomorrow am. Does it have to be SO early?

    • Oh crumbs no. But i’d been up since 2.30am with the littlest one (who now has my cold) and I finally gave in at 4.15 and didn`t even try to go back to bed. I would recommend and encourage the donning of a dressing gown at a completely inappropriate time of day in fact for this activity 🙂

  3. jogblog says:

    It only took six months to catch on, good work!

  4. Helen says:

    Hahaha. This is my favourite blog today so far!

  5. I would seriously love to, but my back garden is probably about 4 strides long, so although it might be my quickest run ever, it would also be almost certainly the shortest recorded run in Juneathon history 😀

  6. lazybetty says:

    Hilarious, I’ll join in, except i live in a block of flats so does running down the stairs to the mailbox count?

  7. kathryn says:

    Hmm, I’ll have to buy a dressing gown first, in order to do the dressing gown dash. Can I do a whatever-coat-is-closest-to-the-back-door dash instead? Except mine wouldn’t even be 0.03miles. It’d be about 10 metres. I’m not even sure I could get the pace up enough to even call it “running”.

  8. maggiee says:

    I am totally in on this one… except I’ve already done my run for today, I now really wish I’d read your post before I went, it would have solved all of my problems! Hope you feel better soon.

  9. Rachel B says:

    Hope you get well soon.
    Will also join in but will have to jog on the spot!

  10. plustenner says:

    LOL! great idea, hope you feel better soon!

  11. abradypus says:

    If anyone is short a dressing gown, I’ve plenty to go round.

  12. “hello if that’s you”

    Hello!

  13. […] competitors who aren’t quite so competitive this month and are happy with a short run. If the Dressing Gown Dash takes off, I’ll be in good […]

  14. jensruns2011 says:

    Love it! Definitely going to save it for a bad day (sure I’ve got some to come in the latter part of Junaathon!) Hope you’re feeling better soon. 🙂

  15. […] These early mornings have come back to haunt me. I’m going to play my joker and opt for the Dressing Gown Dash this evening. I’m so tired I can hardly finish this sentenzzzzzz  […]

  16. […] Inaugral dressing gown dash […]

  17. […] version) tradition is to do a dressing gown dash (see past examples: one (jogblog), two (helsbels), three (one of mine), and four (travelling hopefully). Apologies to countless others I will no doubt have […]

Leave a Reply

