All true this time…

Posted: June 5, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Ok… so yesterday’s (4th June) post, just to make it quite clear, was actually written on the friday 3rd and set to publish on the 4th because I knew I wouldn’t be around wifi to be able to do it whilst away… Hence the race report being my optimistic guestimate on how the day would go…

I’m happy to say that I actually wasn’t too far off! The scorching sun did indeed hide away for a bit and allowed a cool breeze to comfort runners of the Great Yorkshire 10km and despite still definately having a cold, I was pretty determined to get a sub-50 minute time.

…chip time 49m 38seconds!! PB (well I’ve only ever run two of them)

I am literally dropping off to sleep as I type this so will have to finish in a second. I think I have clocked up a TOTAL of 9 hours sleep over the last 3 nights. Not good.

Today I did 3km with NotMuchOfa SitStiller followed by a ‘beat the clock’ 4 miler race (without the boy) on the beach.

I failed to meet my own prediction by 30 seconds 😦

Before I go… Here’s a pic of me and the boy following our fun run… 🙂
image

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Blimey! All that on a pitiful amount of sleep. It’s impressive stuff.

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Well done on your 10K, hope you get a bit more sleep in the next few days 🙂

Leave a Reply

