Loitering without intent…

Posted: June 10, 2011 in Juneathon, running

Today, I thought I was fed up with being colded up so I would just ignore it and go out for long(ish) run of 5 miles, with the buggy (notmuchofasleeper was driving) which took a steady 47 minutes.

20110611-013433.jpg

I was nearly stopped in my tracks after less than a mile however by a young aggressive male…

20110611-012949.jpg

There was a stand-off for a short time but, realising we weren’t going to be a threat to his family, he let us through without incident and even allowed a few pics of his wife and kids:

20110611-013816.jpg

The rest of the run was free of further complications, my cold (have mentioned that I’ve not been well recently?) didn’t seem to hold me up and I stumbled across some pretty little places too so all in all – quite happy.

20110611-014718.jpg

Ha! I actually fell asleep whilst writing this on Friday night. But thanks to ‘you-know-who’ it’s now very early Saturday morning and I can finish it off… Errrr… Thanks.

Comments
  1. marktownson says:

    Great photos and good on you for getting out and about. I must admit that I’m very wary of swans and always try to give them a wide berth 🙂

  2. Chris says:

    he looks awfully large out of the water. and they bite too. yikes. don’t worry about the not-much-of-a-sleeper’s habits. You’re in training. in just a few short years, she’ll be coming home at 2 a.m. after listening to music with friends, and you’ll still not be sleeping. Just used to it by then.

  3. jensruns2011 says:

    Great pics, sounds like a good run too. Lucky escape from the swan – they can be very nasty when they want to be.

  4. kathryn says:

    One swan is a bit daunting, but aren’t the babies absolutely gorgeous.

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Ah beautiful ickle babies x

  6. Who’s cuter: notmuchofasleeper or baby swans? There’s only one way to find out…..

  7. abradypus says:

    I don’t think that you had mentioned that you had a cold 😉

  8. Julia says:

    What great pictures and the swan, although lovely, must have been a shock. Impressed that you can run 5 miles with a push chair.

  9. henniemavis says:

    Gorgeous swam family photo.
    Naming your child “notmuchofasleeper” made me laugh.
    Your cold did not. I have one right now. It’s a real low on the exercise motivation meter.

Leave a Reply

