I ran out of milk…

Posted: June 11, 2011 in Juneathon, running

… So I ran to the spar (about 0.6 miles away), paused Nike+, bought goods, restarted Nike+, ran home.

Day 11 done.

And a new mile PB. 7:17

But it did involve a milk-buying break…
… So it doesn’t really count.

But the milk was quite heavy. It was a 2 litre one….

…And I bought bread.

Which was light.
But awkward. I mean, I couldn’t put it in my pocket could I?

Pffff… There you go. More excitement tomorrow.

20110611-233540.jpg

Comments
  1. Soldiers run with loaded backbacks to be hardcore, you use bread and milk, an excellent use of time to develop muscle as well as aerobic fitness 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    No milkshake when you got home?

  3. Can we pick items for you to collect on the run? Like a scavanger hunt – that would be far more entertaining.

  4. I’ll have a couple of garlic cloves for my low GI houmous if you’re going out again….I used the last ones today. Thanxverymuch. x

  5. maggiee says:

    If you’d realised you’d forgotten something when you got back, you could have made it two miles!

  6. fortnightflo says:

    oooh I like the scavenger run idea. I’m going to say a red elastic band (posties drop loads all the time), an interesting leaf and something metallic from your next run please!

  7. plustenner says:

    cool! sounds like a plan to me 🙂

  8. lazybetty says:

    no intimidating ASBO swans today? they have probably been arrested.

  9. runorgocrazy says:

    Loving the scavenger hunt idea…….something small and easy to start, a kiwi?

  10. shazruns says:

    5p yep find 5p for me please

  11. Thanks for all your comments. That’s another blog sorted for later on then, hunting around for random items on a future run! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

