Poor mii

Posted: June 12, 2011 in Juneathon, running

Have I mentioned that I’ve not been well?
Well, tonightI’ve left the mansuit hanging in the wardrobe and opted for 20 mins on the jogging bit of the Wii Fit. 

image
.

Ok.. so it’s been a little while since I was last on it but at least that means my graph will now look great as I’m bound to have lost a whole load of weight right?

image
.

… Oh… 2 lbs in 2 months. Well… better than nowt. I didn’t think half a stone in 2 months was out of the question originally.

image
.

.. Yes… ok… good idea…

image
.

Ok then… 4 and a half stone weight loss sounds reasonable then!

Now let’s do the highly accurate Wii Fit age thingy…

image
Wii fit age… “23”

As I said… highly accurate. I am indeed in fantastic condition!

image
Oh.. ok then… I might try .. errr… running?

So it’s on with the hardcore indoor gentle jogging on the spot then…

image

(By the way, that’s minutes and seconds remaining… not hours, minutes and seconds elapsed!)

So there it is. Near enough 5km in 20 mins… mmmmm 4 minute kms… I don’t think so… given the effort,  I reckon I’ll put this one down as 2 miles.

… And at the risk of attracting some unwanted internet traffik….. “See you tomorrow for some more hardcore action”

 

Comments
  1. henniemavis says:

    Gee, I just Googled “hardcore action” and your site came up… (kidding!)

    How could I have missed a visit here for Juneathon thus far? Your post is hilarious! As someone who is on the same BMI cusp despite a stellar effort, I cannot understand why I am still a bit doughy around the middle. I’m glad I don’t have Wii to point that out, HA!

    Hey, any exercise is good exercise… so GOOD JOB!

  2. abradypus says:

    Lol. It’s now been so long since I Wii’ed that I daren’t go on for fear of what it will say to me. So additional points for bravery, methinks.

  3. runtezza says:

    Tres amusant. I have never wii’d but it looks hilarious — that welcome screen is just sooo sarcastic! Yet another activity to add to my post-Juneathon sporting to-do list.

  4. jogblog says:

    I used to want a Wii Fit thingy. I think I’ve just changed my mind!

  5. maggiee says:

    You know what I dislike about the wii is the way is ‘represents’ your body and the little mii thing grows when you do… highly rude I think! I can see that in the mirror… I don’t need a virtual representation as well!!

    An enjoyable read again… thank you! 🙂

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Hm I’m not sure I need to be told that by my telly – telly is my friends…

Leave a Reply

