I think I might be only a little bit ill now…

Posted: June 15, 2011 in Juneathon, running

… as I played badminton tonight for 2 hours, having run there first(about 0.6 miles) and I’m not coughing or wheezing or anything… well anything that ill people do.

Though ill people still breathe and I suppose I’m still breathing.

I guess REALLY ill people don’t breathe…

… but it would be a understating facts to call that group of people just ‘ill’ I would say.

But now I have a problem. Perhaps because I’m not needing to work so hard with breathing, my diaphragm is getting weak. We should all know that the diaphragm is the most important muscle of inspiration right:

..errr… see!

And so I have no inspiration because my diaphragm is tired. In fact it has gone to bed and I’m going to race it to sleep now.

Night, night, all.

Comments
  1. kathryn says:

    I’ve stared at that diagram for about five minutes and nope,it’s completely senseless to me. Oh well.

    Glad to hear you’re breathing, it’s an important health marker.

  2. Giselle says:

    That diagram is putting me to sleep! Glad you’re feeling better or at least breathing.

  3. maggiee says:

    I might be lost!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

