An OREOfuel workout

Posted: June 22, 2011 in Juneathon, running
Tags:

20110622-232848.jpg

Oh yes, what a great idea this was… Pyramid Max 180 Oreo biscuit mix

20110622-235435.jpg

One biscuit, pause, two biscuits, pause, three, pause… gradually increasing to 180 BPM (biscuits per minute) before slowly decreasing biscuit consumption again gradually… Belch … Spew if you have to… And relax!

Well… Maybe not then. But what I did do was buy the Audiofuel “adrenaline junkie DJ mix” today at half-price using the discount code ‘Juneathon’ and went out for a burn with the buggy, covering 4.5 miles during the 40 minute workout.

If you have never used audiofuel before then basically it’s music to a runner’s rhythm and you ‘keep your feet to the beat’ and you listen and run. You can download free samples from the web site (there’s a link on the left of my blog – I’m typing this all on my iPod so too technical for me to add the link here directly) and give it a go.

I just figured I have been listening to the free stuff (especially the pyramid max interval training given to successful janathoners earlier this year) for long enough and ought to spend a measly £5 to support more of the same being produced. It’s worth it. Motivation is back and I didn’t care that it was raining either!

Comments
  1. jensruns2011 says:

    Yay! Glad to hear you’re feeling motivated. Like the sound of OreoFuel although yes I’m sure if I tried it I’d spew! Might just buy the Audifuel CD now you’ve said that as i too have been listening to the free stuff and like what I hear, thanks for the tip 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    Lol love the Oreo fuel pyramid. Does it work with coffee penguins, too?

  3. Sean Blair says:

    Hey Phil, – that gives me a great idea for a Christmas mix! – Glad you like Adrenaline Junkie. As it happens keep an eye out for our next release – a few weeks away Adrenaline Junkie 2, featuring singer Kirsty Hawkshaw. I’ll now think about a biscuit mash up!….

  4. maggiee says:

    tee hee hee hee… love it! I could do with some Oreofuel! 🙂

  5. Oreofuel, essential after audiofuel!

  6. plustenner says:

    Custard-cream-fuel just does not quite have the same ring to it, does it? LOL

  7. How have I missed this? Absolutely brilliant. I admire your commitment… I mean training til you spew is serious stuff.

  8. […] Ones like this one (click on me) […]

Leave a Reply

