Intent…

Posted: June 24, 2011 in Juneathon

… is a marvellous thing.

Intending to run 100 miles in June is one thing… doing it, it seems, is different. I managed it in January but gonna REALLY struggle this month. I think I’ll put it down to my lingering cold (have I mentioned that I’d not been well?)

I saw a banner hanging today displayed outside massive tent in a field nearly saying,

MASSIVE TENT DISPLAY”

…and I wasn’t sure if if was a display of massive tents or a massive display of tents…

Why did I just write that? I don’t know. The train of thought has now left the station of my brain before I was fully on board!

Oh, I think there was a connection to being  ‘in tent’ as per today’s title, that was it… can’t remember how I was going to include though… far too tired. Up since 3:30am and it’s now 11:30pm so this will be another ‘just before midnight’ posting.

My exercise today has been (at times literally…) running around after children on a very hilly school trip. I went along as a parent helper with my son’s school trip to Gulliver’s Kingdon in Matlock, Derbyshire. I had a great time but it has left no space for a ‘proper’ run today. Not that all my Juneathon runs could really be classed as ‘proper’ at all.

Oooo I really am proper falling asleep. I’m off.

Oh balls! I can now, as I type, hear the little one waking up! Grrrrrrrr 😦

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    OMG! You’ve been ill? You should have said something!

  2. plustenner says:

    running after kids is definitely a worthy Juneathon activity! hope you got some sleep! 🙂

  3. I’m always intrigued by signs saying “MASSIVE CAR BOOT SALE” for the same reason. All aboard the random train of thought…. choo chooooo!

Leave a Reply

