Court napping… zzzz

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Juneathon

Saturday was tennis day. Playing in a mixed match in the morning and watching it, in-between father duties, in the afternoon/evening. Despite not being at Wimbledon itself I’m definitely getting into the tennis spirit…

20110626-071834.jpg

I won’t bore you with the details of the tennis match (3 matches actually, each 2 sets long) suffice to say, I ran around for about 4 hours, got very sweaty, WON 🙂 , but missed lunch, which was laid on afterwards (for this reason i usually love it when we play at David Lloyd leisure centres) ‘cos I had said to NotAtAllARunner that I’d be home an hour and a half previously :-S

Based on effort levels and previous assessments of distances covered in a set, I reckon I covered about 9 miles on the court.

I, for once, didn’t manage to publish this post a few minutes before midnight so Sunday morning will have to do. Later today I’m running repeatedly up and down the church tower in Heanor, chucking teddybears down a zip wire to their excited-faced owners….
… That might sound kind of random .. But… Well… Yeah.. I suppose it is actually.

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Pimms. The sign of summer. Mmmmm.

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Brilliant 9 miles – wow. And yes that sounds very random so mynext click will be to read the story…

Leave a Reply

