Church tower teddy chuck

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Juneathon

Another bad night’s sleep unfortunately leaves me with little energy and even less inspiration. So here are the facts:
Day 26
Running repeatedly up and down Heanor church tower (92 steps) carrying cuddly toys to send down a zip wire. Just a bit of fun. I reckon I went up and down 10 times (920 ups + 920 downs = 1840 steps)
Now it’s a spiral stair case but each step is roughly a foot along (30cm) and a foot up so using pythagorus that’s a travelled distance of 1.41 x 1840 = 2602 feet which is…. Half a mile!!! Pttf… It felt so much harder than that, I promise you!! Oh well… Here’s a mash-up view from the top:

20110627-065225.jpg

Comments
  1. Is there any teddy-cam video footage?

    • No, I’m afraid not… though actually I think I have some from last year. Thing is, unless I spend ages uploading to you tube first and then linking to it, silly old wordpress would charge me for the privilege of uploading video directly and I’m too cheap for that!

  2. abradypus says:

    I’ll bet it felt like more than half a mile. What with the weight of the teddies and all. 😉

  3. fortnightflo says:

    oooh that’s high up!

Leave a Reply

