Only Mii again

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Juneathon, running
Tags: ,

Very nearly exercised my power to choose NOT to do any actual physical exercise today and be a rebel…

… But then I thought about those early days when I was ill (not sure if you were aware or not about that – I don’t like to complain you see) and figured that would all be wasted.

So it was a return to the wii fit tonight… But this time, an obstacle course.
Pics below may include my wii fit age (21, oh yes indeed) my dramatic weight loss of 3 lb and my dodging of large wrecking balls lest I suffer a fall of apparent infinite length into the clouds of nothingness (which incidentally also appears to be the fate of this blog).

20110627-233634.jpg
Yeah, baby!

20110627-233721.jpg
Note that I’m now only overweight and not obese, oh yes.

20110627-233904.jpg
So, on the edge of actually completing this thing and somehow, sticking with Juneathon for the last few days seems like an actual possibility (even if the 100 mile goal is… Err… Not… :-S… But shhhhhhh… I don’t think anyone’s noticed)

Comments
  1. fortnightflo says:

    Brilliant! You’ll be normal by janathon 2012…well, in the normal weight range anyway…

  2. abradypus says:

    It was good of you to sacrifice your goal of a hundred miles to rescue the teddy bears from the tower.

  3. plustenner says:

    very good 🙂

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Well done on not giving in to your rebellious side and for doing your wii fit and of course for the weight loss 🙂

Leave a Reply

