Flock he knock in need hilly pill life I Cajun

Posted: June 30, 2011 in Juneathon, running

Juneathon day 30 – Final day

 

As it is a summery day I thought we’d have a summary day…

20110623-140134.jpg

20110623-140157.jpg

20110623-140240.jpg

  Which is a 0.9kg weight loss, a 1.6% total body fat decrease, a 0.9% muscle increase and a BMI improvement of… wait for it… 0.2 (which at least, keeps me in the overweight category and not in the “Obese” one – as if I pay that too much attention)

I think you’ll agree the changes are astounding!

To be fair… As I’ve really been pretty poor with my Juneathon efforts, I’m actually happy with that.

My other goals were:

To get fit – well I’m not as ill as I was at the start of June! And actually – yes, I do feel fitter. And as a part of this whole malarky I ran a sub 50-minute 10k as documented in my Bridlington post

To get stronger – through doing the hundred press-ups thing… Mmmm …well… I think I did it twice over the past 30 days… So I’m going to join Katie (cake of good hope) in doing this as a post-Juneathon challenge… well.. just so she doesn’t get scared, I’ll clarify… I’m not going to turn up at her house just to do some pressups… by ‘join’ I meant, ‘just happen to also be doing them as well’ at the same sort of time, like.

To still have a marriage and a family – check! Yes I’ve checked, and I still do 🙂 …phew! Mind you I still haven’t done the kitchen timer 4 mile challenge so that could change when I do… and I will!

 A big   to all who have joined me on this road and encouraged me with their comments, and just by writing their own interesting and honest blog posts which I have enjoyed reading. Of course, also thanks to Cathy for galvanising us into action (though I think ‘action’ is a term very loosely applied to some, but not all, of us Juneathoners)

So… see you next time??…

20110623-140826.jpg

In the meantime, maybe check out marathontalk’s latest challenge – a fast mile.

 

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    It’s been a pleasure following your Juneathon journey. I do hope you keep blogging between now and Janathon.

  2. maggiee says:

    Don’t leave us… keep us updated! January’s a long way away!!! 🙂

  3. Giselle says:

    Brilliant as ever! Will you be doing the mile??

    • Did one today to test the water… 8:22 on the way out and turned up the speed on the way home — 7:31. I can still breathe though so I reckon I can go a bit quicker than that 🙂

  4. Not scary at all. Squat thrusts though… now that would have be scary.

    Please keep blogging – I’m still in awe of the oreofuel pyramid. Thanks for the giggles this month 🙂

  5. jensruns2011 says:

    Great post as always, think the T-shirts brilliant! Have really enjoyed your posts this month and following how you’ve been doing. Look forward to reading your progress on the hundred press-ups thing and the fast mile 🙂

  6. henniemavis says:

    Summery summary… oh, even in the end, you are so fun! I did truly enjoy your blog, so never mind any minimal weight loss, just keep blogging! Laughs are just as good for us as exercise (myself also being in the “overweight” range per her own BMI). I think we need both 🙂

  7. shazruns says:

    Great as ever! Good luck with continuing the running, hope notmuchofasleeper changes her nake soon and that notmuchofasitstiller contiues to join you in this running lark

  8. plustenner says:

    have loved reading your blogs! please keep in touch and good luck with the post-Juneathon challenge 🙂

  9. carahendry says:

    Brilliant- keep on blogging, we enjoy yours too! Am I the only one who got fatter during Juneathon? 🙂

Leave a Reply

