Running manifesto bandwagon jumping

Posted: August 7, 2011 in running

On 5th August fortnightflo posted her Running Manifesto…
K posted a running manifesto earlier in that week that she had got from Lazy girl running who had got her idea courtesy of Run Dem Crew.

As i haven’t posted anything for some time, I thought I would have a go, so I have copied and pasted and altered bits to provide my own responses.

Running is…sometimes my friend
Running is not…spelt will a ‘P’
I run… quite slowly most of the time
I run for… stillness… Ironically

I run because… I have a feeling that if I didn’t, my butt would grow roots.
I run when…I need some time out.
I run with… shoes on!!… I struggle to walk on the beach barefoot, let alone through a dog-do filled park or smashed-glass strewn pavement. No thank you very much!

I have always run…a fair race
I run in spite of… being really quite crap at it.

I don’t run… with my wife – she would hate it and never speak to me again.
I should run…with more of a goal in mind each time
I might run…without my iPod a bit more often
I will run…and not grow weary. I will walk and not be faint.

Comments
  1. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – love it – I think the manifesto is a great idea!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Oh and glad to see you back!

  3. abradypus says:

    Great to hear from you again. The bit about your butt taking root (a) rang bells with me and (b) made me giggle.

Leave a Reply

