Oh crap…

Posted: September 2, 2011 in running
Tags: ,

Hello again!

You still here?

I should be asleep… Or at least assuming the ‘going to sleep’ position and not typing away on this and thus prolonging my likely wakefulness.

I don’t really care about offending you guys… I mean, don’t get me wrong, I know you are proper ‘real’ people and all… But with the exception of one or two, none of you know me personally enough to come around and kick me or anything… So, at the risk of putting you off your breakfast/brunch/lunch/snap/dinner/tea/supper (dependant on your level of poshness)… I AM SO FULL OF CRAP.

Or at least… I was.

Not sure how much can be left now to be honest.

‘Other things’ have also going on for a while which make me think I probably ought to actually get myself an MOT at the docs. I’ll spare you the bloody details though… (Or maybe I won’t)

Thing is… Tomorrow (as it is now Friday 2nd sept – albeit the early hours) I shall be doing a half-marathon… And I shall be repeating the effort the day after, also. Thus with my small team, we shall, between us, complete the 100mile initial challenge of the cop-athlon (see http://www.copathlon.org.uk)

Notice I put ‘am doing’
Not ‘supposed to be doing’
Or ‘had planned to do’

I can’t not do it. My wife ‘NotAtAllARunner’ is even heading off to MY family reunion without me as I’d inadvertently double booked myself this weekend and although I said I’d pull out of the run, she insisted I didn’t.
She hates driving long distances and is being very brave, especially as the journey involves motorway driving… which she hates even more than baked beans.

(I think I might actually feel tired now)

So… One way or another… Here’s looking forward to a weekend of runs

:-S

Comments
  1. Chris says:

    you’ve identified the problem with making a public commitment: Keeping it. Even so few will go to such great lengths to avoid a family reunion.

    enjoy the weekend!

  2. plustenner says:

    not easily offended 😉 oh my goodness, good luck! please let us know how you get on..

  3. fortnightflo says:

    WOW Good luck, I’ll be thinking about you when I do my paltry 10k…

Leave a Reply

