Failed? (Day 2)

Posted: January 2, 2012 in Janathon, running
Tags: , , ,

Well the only running I’ve done today is running around after children. Which, I might add, is the best sort, I think. It still tires you out and you can usually get away with not having to have a shower afterwards.

I did however, go for a bike ride.

I feel liberated actually.

Normally I feel a lot of self-imposed pressure to RUN everyday for the ‘athons.

Perhaps it is because I’d considered not doing it at all this year that it still feels good that I’ve done something.
Perhaps it is because recently, after I’ve been running it feels like I’ve been kicked in the stomach anyway.
Perhaps it is because someone recently gave us a very old ‘trailer bike’ attachment so I can go out on longer rides with my son (NotMuchOfaSitStiller) with him actually pedalling along too but so I don’t need to worry about him veering into traffic.

He learned to ride his own bike properly at the end of the summer but the darker evenings and poor weather have resulted in us only going out about twice since. Today, we rode for nearly an hour and included some pretty lengthy uphill sections.

I’m pooped.

In other news…

Child 1’s bedroom has laminate flooring completed and now also has a door. Child 2’s room also has a laminate floor and their walls are currently receiving a second coat of paint (as I obviously did such a bad job yesterday).

Also, I get connected with proper Wifi on Wednesday… So hopefully no more standing out in the cold at the end of the drive in the hope of pinching a bit of my neighbour’s BT signal (thankfully I can type this offline then upload quickly on a late-night drive-way excursion).

Looking forward to reading up on the efforts of fellow Janathoners very soon.

NMOAR

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    I’m exhausted just reading about all that!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    I think running after kids definately counts…as does cylcing so that’s no fail!

  3. plustenner says:

    you have been very busy! 🙂

  4. shazruns says:

    Must get you talk to my hubby! Well done on all that diy

Leave a Reply

