Hot off the press…up

Posted: January 3, 2012 in Janathon
Tags: , , ,

I just realised that my last post was my hundredth. Happy Birthday to me blog 🙂

So, in the words of Pete Tong…. “we continue!” … just about. Still lots of painting to be done, so getting outside for sporting activity seems unlikely. Its unlikeliness increased by the fact that it is cold and dark and wet and that furthermore, I am a big wimpy ball of pudding fat.
Today’s sporting activity, continuing in the spirit of not running will therefore be… PRESS-UPS TO EXHAUSTION
Actually… I don’t think press-ups really count as a sport do they? Physical exercise, yes. Whereas darts or snooker incidently, would not be permitted as a Janathon activity under either of these descriptions. But maybe that’s just me getting wound up by unimportant things… like drivers not indicating when they pull out from a parked position!…or pulling over to park in the first place!!… or turning round corners!!! or changing lanes!!!! Sorry…
…I was wrong…
… That isn’t an unimportant thing at all.

While I’m on a roll… what about people on facebook who write a status like , “Grrrr…. I’m so annoyed! Why, why, why?!”
And someone usually responds with, “Oh no, what’s the matter Hun?” (and they will ALWAYS include this ‘hun’ at the end)
To which the first person responds with, “Oh, nothing really. I’m ok”

Maybe the initial comment was a response to someone else making that same comment in a status, hence the endless cycle of it appearing on my newsfeed from different sources.
Oh well, my lack of home WiFi means that I have been pretty much facebook-free for a couple of weeks and to be honest, I haven’t really missed it.

Right. That’s better. On with what’s left of the blog… which is pretty much just a number:

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Have you noticed that the fancier the car, the more likely it is to have come without indicators?

  2. plustenner says:

    totally agree with you on the facebook status thing! some people just seem to ramble on and on – yawn 😉

  3. fortnightflo says:

    LOL so many annoying little things in life!

  4. Helen says:

    Press-ups count as exercise, nasty things.

    And I so agree with you on the FB status. And on that note, why hun? Why? Presumably it’s short for honey? And if so, what happened to hon? It’s not like that hun has shortened it any! Auuuuuuuuuugh.

    Ooops, sorry. Have continued your rant.

Leave a Reply

