Are we sitting comfortably? (day 5)

Posted: January 5, 2012 in Janathon
Tags: , , ,

Well are we? Sitting comfortably I mean…?

I’m not. Not yet. Sofas are arriving tomorrow and I have my doubts about them fitting through the doors…

If it does fit through the door (which I don’t think it will), will I ever get off it to do any exercise tomorrow? (I don’t think I will). Salesman seemed very confident that standard doors wouldn’t present a problem (I think they will).

I used their state if the art app to see how my new sofa would look in our living room and here is the result…

20120105-232203.jpg

Hopefully in real life, it won’t completely obliterate my wife.
Nonetheless, a quality result I think you’ll agree.
Perhaps a small amount of photo enhancement?…

20120105-233028.jpg

Mmmmm… No.
You can’t polish a Thora.
Though like the sofas, I imagine Thora Hird was quite nice in real life too.
Though perhaps not to sit on.
But she would have fit through my doorway.

So following seamlessly on…
…today’s thrilling exercise installment:
15 mins on ‘Just Dance 3’ for the Wii with my 5 year old (NotMuchOfaSitStiller). Grooving to the beats of various genius artists such as: Jessie J, Girls Aloud, Katie Perry and… Err.. whoever ‘sang’ the all-time classic, ‘duck sauce’ (I can’t even be bothered to google it).

I am now a master of booty shaking and if only I was less tight with money and had forked out for video blogging, you’d be able to see the results.

Having been thoroughly whopped on the Wii, I gave NotMuchOfaSitStiller an arm wrestle to restore my position as alpha male in this house. Grrrr…

Comments
  1. Shaz says:

    That sofa looks like its levitating. Good luck with removing doors and then re hanging could count as janathon exercise

  2. abradypus says:

    Duck Sauce would appear, if my googling skills are telling the truth, to be by Barbra Streisand. 🙂

  3. I think we’d all like to come round and sit on that sofa and watch the next dance off vs notmuchofasitstiller.

  4. Fingers cross they fit through the door. Not too much sitting on them for the rest of Janthon and more shaking your stuff on the dance floor! Shame about the video!!!

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Hm, floating sofas, what fun!

  6. 7stoneitch says:

    Duck Sauce are the band! They sing the very-annoying-gets-stuck-in-your-head-as-soon-as-you-hear-a-bar-of-it Barbara Streisand

Leave a Reply

