Badminton (day 4)

Posted: January 5, 2012 in Janathon
Tags:

Today’s activity was once again, not running but 1.5 hours of badminton, followed by traipsing round ASDA as I currently have no food in my fridge.

The rest of the day was spent having people tell me that this, that and the other in the house would cost me a lot of money. And then, Mr BT engineer man cut through our TV aerial cable.
BUT… I do now have internet, so…. I can read blogs more readily now. It should also mean I can put more effort into writing them too… Although, if this is anything to go by, perhaps not.

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Tee hee. If you have a moment, look for “Lego gasman cometh” on you-tube. I don’t know why, but your post made me think of it.

    • Ah yes… Classic! And I do remember my dad writing a version called ‘the day the photocopier repair man came to call’ when he worked at the west of England school for the blind, cos deliveries, etc would often go to the W of E school for the deaf instead…. Hilarity ensues…..
      … But to be fair, that’s probably of very little interest to you 🙂

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Love that little youtube sketch! Glad you are all wired up and feel quite honoured that you have used your limited internet time to comment on my blog! 1.5 hours of badminton is pretty hardcore…

  3. jensruns2011 says:

    I was thinking much the same as Carla – 1.5 hrs of badminton is quite a lot, impressive 🙂

Leave a Reply

