Shamathon

Posted: February 1, 2012 in Janathon, not running, running
Tags: , , ,

I saw a number of recent blog posts where folks were drawing with their garmins to spell out ‘Janathon’. Here is my attempt…

20120201-153424.jpg

… Except as you can see, I have opted for ‘Shamathon’ instead.

…and I clearly bypassed the energetic business of actually running and just scribbled the word on. But I think that’s allowed as it illustrates my point perfectly – That I have lived up to my name at last and have been rubbish.

I was supposedly also taking part in Jantastic, run by the boys at marathon talk in which I said I’d run 3 times a week and I haven’t even managed that. So that has been shamtastic instead.

I’ll just admit I’m lazy. I am.
Lazy and tired.

I saw this colouring page earlier today which appealed to me…

20120201-154410.jpg

Despite my lazy nature however, I did go out for a 4 mile run earlier, resulting in no major health scares or injuries, so who knows, I might even head out again later this month.

Well done to all who have treated Janathon respect this year.

My mission for February is to not run any ultra-marathons. Things look good for that one.

Comments
  1. plustenner says:

    Don’t be so hard on yourself 🙂

  2. Happy Runner says:

    Your February mission is a pretty good one. I share it. And I just LOVE the coloring page. Awesome! 🙂 Find yourself an achievable goal for February!

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Hehe! Never thought I’d see you write the words ultra marathon in your blog! Do you not fancy a marathon at least?

Leave a Reply

