Fed Up… Had enough!

Posted: February 21, 2012 in running, Triathlon

You know what?

I’m fed up.

I’m fed up of feeling unfit.
I’m fed up of saying I will lose weight and then expecting it to fall off.
I’m fed up of my thighs rubbing together when I run.

I’ve had enough of my stomach getting in between me and my shoelaces.
I’ve had enough of saying I’ll do stuff and then chickening out.
I’ve had enough of pretending I enjoy running… I don’t… at least, not when I’m unfit and it hurts… which is most of the time recently. It’s silly, it’s just silly.

Which is clearly why I’ve just entered my first triathlon.

Well… A goal might help, right?

I really have no idea.

Not…

…A…

…Clue

! ! !

What have I done?!

20120221-000101.jpg

Comments
  1. Happy Runner says:

    Great goal. Good luck!

  2. plustenner says:

    you can do it!! when is it?

  3. 7stoneitch says:

    I could have wrote those first three lines myself! You can do it, good luck

  4. lazybetty says:

    Dear Mr notmuchofarunner
    congratulations, you have won the lazybetty award for most honest runner! blimey do i know those feelings, but hey, I did a triathlon last year (only in the gym but it was still a major effort for one so lazy) and you are right. nothing like a goal to get motivated. go for it! can’t wait for the blog updates.

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Oh I know EXACTLY how you feel. Well done for entering the tri – I’m looking forward to seeing pics of your ripped bod in a wetsuit in 12 weeks time! GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

