Turning point

Posted: May 23, 2012 in Diet, Triathlon
Tags: , ,

3 things happened this week:

Well, to be fair, probably a lot more than three things happened this week and none of the things I’m about to mention made it to the news at 10 or anything but they were big to me…

1) I swam, continuously, front crawl, for the duration of my swimming session on Tuesday (just under 40 mins). It’s a 20m pool and I timed my lengths at the end to be 25 seconds so that’s a total of we’ll say 35 mins x 60 = 2100 seconds … 2100/25 = 84 lengths
84 x 20 = 1.68km which is fractionally over a mile…. And I haven’t done that since I was in primary school…

… Which makes the whole thing now sound much less impressive. Moving on…

2) I stepped on the scales and I now weigh (well I did until I had dinner) under 90kg… Which was my personal target to achieve prior to this weekend’s triathlon.

3) It’s late… I can’t remember what the third thing was!

…oh!..

… No… It’s gone.

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Well done, woo hoo and whatever response would have been appropriate.

  2. plustenner says:

    congratulations! great swim and great wright loss

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Good luck for the tri.

Leave a Reply

