1) Juneathon? Aaaa go on… Ya will

Posted: June 1, 2012 in Juneathon, running, Triathlon
Tags: , , , ,

I wasn’t going to do Juneathon this year… and fully intended to just make efforts to read more and comment more instead…

… But then I cycled to the fish and chip shop for tonight’s dinner…
… and locked the bike up…
…and bought the fish and chips…
…and then didn’t unlock my bike…

…and then ran home…

…and then ran back to the fish and chip shop (this time with my lock keys)…
…and unlocked my bike…
…and then cycled home again…

…and ate my fish and chips… which were swimming in grease (so does that count as a triathlon?)

So I thought, “that’s just the kind of quality short story that my blog has been lacking of late, I’d be a fool not to share it with the masses”.

Today I also cycled to toddler group (with NotMuchOfaSleeper – age 20 months) and played tennis (with NotMuchOfaSitstiller – age 6, as he has his first tennis tournament tomorrow) before the hilarious little fish & chips episode, so I don’t need to blog for the next few days, right?

20120601-211033.jpg

Comments
  1. You’re incorrigable. I’m having a strategically planned rest day so that tomorrow it is too late to Juneathon! Good luck 🙂

  2. It’s a rest day from spelling correctly too.

  3. plustenner says:

    brilliant photo!

  4. 7stoneitch says:

    Love the photo and caption!

    • I feel the photo blog shall be employed more than it even normally is this year. Hopefully maximising the interest to effort ratio! I mean… Freeing up so much more time to run… and stuff… like.

  5. abradypus says:

    Lol. Running, cycling and chips sounds like a heavenly combination.

  6. Love this post! Can’t wait to keep reading. There, so you have to do it now 🙂

  7. gogirl2012 says:

    I love the photos that you have included in your post! What a great picture of the little one riding along.

  8. fortnightflo says:

    Hehe – one of the great things about following your blog since Janathon last year (or was in Juneathon) is seeing the pics of your littluns growing up – I almost feel like one of the family!

Leave a Reply

