4) park run

Posted: June 4, 2012 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , , ,

Before you start thinking of having a go (and I know some of you already are), no, I do not mean parkrun (one word, lower-case ‘p’, the amazing, FREE, well organised, volunteer-run 5k events at various parks around the country where you are more than likely to bump into the likes of abradypus at some point if you keep going long enough), I just mean a run in a park.

Even that’s building it up a bit, as the ‘run’ part was actually just racing my boy back to the car at the end of a geocaching expedition at a country park.

20120604-214451.jpg

We didn’t even find any caches, but I found a toad which was much more interesting anyway (and covered him [or her] back up of course).

And this one enjoyed it…

20120604-220253.jpg

I don’t mean she ate the toad. I mean, she enjoyed the expedition.

Tomorrow… Will I wake up in time to cycle the hour or so it takes to get into work? I hope so. I could do with some ‘proper’ exercise. I might even write a ‘proper’ blog post, you never know.

I’m also supposed to be meeting a friend in the evening to help motivate him to run and get fit, though he’s cancelled or just not shown up the last three times so if that happens again I might take it personally and hit the pub… or more likely try and go for a swim.

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    I’m so glad you didn’t feed your daughter toads. Coz that would be nasty 😉

  2. plustenner says:

    she is a cutie!

  3. 7stoneitch says:

    I’ve tried geocaching multiple times and never found a thing!

Leave a Reply

