5) rock hard

Posted: June 5, 2012 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , , ,

Please note the progression of the following pictures…

Sharp sand:

20120605-233030.jpg

Mixed sand and gravel:

20120605-233117.jpg

Hardcore:

20120605-233215.jpg
(Warning: statement of the obvious – do NOT do an image search for hardcore – ever! I have posted this so you don’t have to. If you ever need a picture of hardcore, please re-visit my site and use the one above)

Me:

20120605-233329.jpg

That is right ladies and gentlemen. I am the next step on from hardcore.
today’s exercise was…

An hour’s cycle to work.

Work.

Slightly less than an hour cycling back.

Ignore this next bit…

Pizza express dinner (a very belated birthday meal for me as I was triathlon training at the time of my real one and therefore only ate a carrot and brown rice with soya milk and other such nonsense around that time)

The largest tiramisu ever:

20120605-234449.jpg

Pay attention again now…
Cycle to next town (25mins – hilly)

4 mile run

Cycle home

Yes folks – Proper exercise for me today.

I thank you very much.

Comments
  1. fortnightflo says:

    Woohoo – proper hardcore I can’t believe you did all that in one day – you’re a real all or nothing person aren’t you….my kind of person!

  2. runorgocrazy says:

    Ummm that looks very yummy…..

Leave a Reply

