12) I actually tried again…

Posted: June 13, 2012 in Juneathon, running, Triathlon
Tags: , , , ,

Not an official one… I still haven’t got butt in gear to enter another proper race yet.

I was actually supposed to be meeting with a friend/acquaintance (who I hope now doesn’t read this blog and challenge me on that description) as we were supposed to be meeting up every tuesday evening to help him get into running and shift a few pounds. Things had started off positively, we met for 2 or 3 weeks on the trot, he seemed motivated, he was eating better, was losing weight and feeling a lot better in himself.

Then he didn’t show up one tuesday, and cancelled the following week, and then moved the day the next week and then when that day came round had ‘forgottten’ about it. I try not to take it personally and don’t want to give up on him… besides I have made the effort to cycle (he lives in the next town) pretty much all up hill for 25 mins to meet him and I still get that as a work out even if he’s not there for the run.

Anyway… we had met up last week (despite the rain) and apart from a confession that he was drinking tons of this vile looking monster drink stuff…

20120613-140529.jpg

… I thought things were back on track and we were all set again for this one but I got a phone call to cancel just before I was heading out.

Oh well…
…so I headed to the pool instead. On my bike.

(If you have been a reader since June only then you may have missed the amazing MAP MY SWIMapp which I’d highly recommend.)

Well it was a quick 1km of front crawl…A quick cycle home….A quick jog around the block…. Half an hour of pole dancing*…

…Day 12… Done!

*I made up the bit about pole dancing

Comments
  1. chris says:

    and I was so looking forward to the next pole dancing installment.

  2. 7stoneitch says:

    We all know how easy it is to lose motivation. Don’t give up on him

  3. abradypus says:

    Pleeeeease do some pole dancing this Juneathon.

  4. plustenner says:

    hope your friend gets back on track, am trying to help a colleague at work too, we are walking as often as possible, he is 22 stone at the moment!

  5. henniemavis says:

    Bet they have a MapMyPoleDance app, you know you want it!

Leave a Reply

