19) mean motivator

Posted: June 20, 2012 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , , ,

I was fully expecting a phone call today from a certain someone who I’m supposed to be helping to get fit and lose some weight. Last time we met, I discovered they were drinking litres of ‘monster’ energy drink which I don’t think helps particularly. Ho hum.
Today (Tuesday) is our running day and I usually cycle to his house to get a bit more of a work out but I drove today because I thought they might cite the England/Ukraine football match as a reason not to go.

I turned up early and said we’d run for less than half an hour.

I kept to my word…

We did this:

20120620-143359.jpg

Which is a brilliant workout in a short space of time. You can read more about it, including how to buy it >>here<<

My friend said he hated me afterwards.

But I know he doesn’t mean it.

I think he doesn’t mean it.

He probably does mean it actually.

Oh, and as a little aside…my lap top is dead…

20120620-143743.jpg
… Courtesy of my little girl.
Good job I do these post on my iPod these days. Can’t be failing Juneathon now. Besides… I was cheered up by a smiling flour tortilla as you can see…

20120620-143959.jpg

Wednesday will be a full-on kick-ass hardcore league tennis match during which I will no doubt throw away numerous break and match points and double-fault to lose it (that’s what usually happens). I’ll let you know.

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Who wouldn’t be cheered up by a smiling tortilla?

  2. 7stoneitch says:

    Holy crap what did she do to your laptop?! And, the pyramid training looks good. How much of a beginner is he? Was it manageable for him?

    • She knocked it off the table! Just the screen that’s gone but kind of important.
      As for my running buddy… He managed the intervals… But with walking inbetween rather than running.

  3. Athena says:

    I think the tortilla is a friend of Edward Munch and screaming about your laptop.

    good on you for helping yourself, I mean your friend. I run on Sundays with a friend who hates me too.

  4. I have nothing particular to add to this other than to say I’m doing so via the demonstration ipad that is on display at our local tesco store. Thanks tesco

  5. […] Best picture of food that smiles notmuch […]

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Oooh love the smiling tortilla, and well done for dragging your friend out, I’m sure he DID hate you for a while but will love you later…

Leave a Reply

