25) win a pair of cycling shorts

Posted: June 25, 2012 in Juneathon
Tags: , , , ,

Competition time!

Yesterday a posted a picture of “a pair” of cycling shorts. It was a generic cycling shorts picture and so as not to be accosted by the people from trading standards here is a picture of “the pair” of cycling shorts on offer…

20120626-010236.jpg
…and… because I know you want to see them…

…the washing instructions…

20120626-010336.jpg
All you need to do to win this pair of women’s medium (12-14) quality padded cycling shorts…

(and I will post them to you at no charge, unless you live in Australia… Or America… Or Antigua… Bermuda… Bahamas …etc basically any place that is not in fact, in the UK)

…is to:

1) just show some remote interest that you’d like them really.

2) write in the comments below completing the sentence,

“Cars have indicators because…”

And 3) read yesterday’s blog post if you haven’t already (I won’t be able to tell if you have or not, to be honest, but I’ll trust you)

If more than one person reads this blog, and completes the harsh entry requirements I shall literally put the names into a hat and draw them out at the end of June, when I will announce the lucky winner. Woop woop

Oh… And for Juneathon today, I played tennis for 3 hours.

Comments
  1. plustenner says:

    3 hours! well done 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    Cars have indicators because not all drivers have well developed telepathic abilities. In fact, no drivers have telepathic abilities. Not even those who drive expensive cars.

  3. […] 25) win a pair of cycling shorts […]

  4. I feel I ought to make it clear that this a genuine giveaway and i will not even charge postage)
    Also… I have posted a photo of the washing instructions for random ‘comedy’ effect – It is not intended to imply that the shorts need washing and I can confirm that they are indeed unused.
    (In my attempt at trying them on, they barely made it past my knees)

    Thank you.

    NMOAR

  5. fortnightflo says:

    HEHE I like Abradypus answer…she should win!

    • …And indeed she has. Out of all the entries, hers was most definitely the only choice I could realistically make. Well done abradypus! Shorts should arrive very soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

