Colwick parkrun – The importance of a warm up

Posted: September 8, 2012 in running

Here is my result from this weekend’s (my first) Colwick parkrun…

20120909-000121.jpg

Which I’m pretty pleased about as my Nike+ app had predicted the following…

20120909-000252.jpg

But then I realised that it was 1 second slower than when I did a triathlon earlier this year in which I had preceded the 5k run with a 750m swim and 20k bike ride…

20120909-000532.jpg

So that just shows you how important a good warm-up is.

The Colwick parkrun was well organised, efficient, friendly, sunny, flat, well attended, well marshalled, and of course free to attend. I had to disappear quickly at the end as I needed to get back home to family but if any of the event organisers get to see this, then thank you, you did a great job, and although I won’t be able to attend regularly I will be back again at some point…

.

.

… and hopefully 2 seconds faster!

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Welcome to parkrun. Fantastic time, too.

  2. plustenner says:

    still speedy though! well done

Leave a Reply

