Remember not to post this until writing an interesting title.

Posted: January 1, 2013 in Janathon, running

1st January – 3.36 miles

Apparently I was janathon signer-upper number 100. Which obviously means that I am duty-bound to go for 100 miles as my janathon target.

It’s now 8am on January 1st and so far I am 100% on target.

Including, but beyond Janathon, I aim to average a mile a day for 2013. Boring but simple and practical… Like me 🙂

Here are done pics from today’s run…

image

It was dark…
Thankfully I was wearing my black clothes…

image

But the moon was nice…

image

And there was even the start of a sunrise before the run was done…

image

I knew you’d appreciate them!

I hope you all had a great 2012. Here’s to a productive 2013.

Comments
  1. 7stoneitch says:

    Well done you. Day 1 done and dusted

  2. shazruns says:

    Well done, was amazed to read your post as I lazed in bed. This made me get up and get going!

  3. Athena says:

    beginnings are always so nice

  4. Katrina says:

    Goodness that was an early run. Good luck for the rest of Janathon x

  5. plustenner says:

    hahaha! I have missed your blogs 🙂 good luck for the 365 miles

  6. abradypus says:

    I like your targets. I was about the tenth person to sign up which means that I only need to run 10 miles. Sorted.

Leave a Reply

